Hand Carved Mani Stones

A small selection of some recent Mani stones that I’ve been carving. These are hand carved in my workshop in the Scottish Borders from natural stones and sea stones (mantras range from approximately 19 to 25 cm).

I’m the only person in the UK who carves and sells Tibetan Buddhist mantra and syllable stones. I supply Kagyu Samye Ling (the largest Tibetan Buddhist centre in Western Europe) as well as Kagyu Samye Dzong in London and Santosa in Edinburgh.

If you would like me to carve a Tibetan Buddhist stone for you, just get in touch (I usually have a small selection of these in stock, or I can create one for you).

2 thoughts on “Hand Carved Mani Stones

  1. I just bought one of your beautiful mani stones with coloured enamel paint at Samye Ling. I’ve placed it in my garden and I absolutely love it. Thank you.

    1. Hi Sandra, Thank you for buying one of my enamelled Mani stones, and thank you for your kind words. Best wishes, Martin

Leave a comment